Does Jesse Morrell Sin?

 

Someone wrote me, “Jesse let’s talk about you for a minute. I’ve been told by some mutual friends of ours that you don’t believe you sin anymore. Is that true? Is that still how you feel?”

My answer: Since becoming a Christian, obedience to God has become the rule of my life. Disobedience to God has been the exception. I wish I could say that I haven’t sinned since my conversion but to my shame I have. Nevertheless, according to 1 Cor. 10:13 I didn’t have to do it. There is always a way of escape so we never have to sin. I do not usually sin. I usually obey God. My plan, aim, goal, or objective is to never sin again. And if I sin, I repent by the grace of God.

What about yourself Joe? Do you sin every day in word, thought and deed? Or do you obey God every day in word, thought, and deed? The way I see it biblically, to love God is to obey God. And if we love God every day, we won’t be disobeying Him every day. Faith or trust results in obedience. I hope that you agree with me that based on 1 Cor. 10:13, we never have to sin. I see in 1 John 2:1 that it is possible for us to sin but it is also possible for us not to sin. Every day we need to make choices.

Remember, Luke 13:3 was given to believers. Jesus told his disciples that they needed to repent or perish. And 1 Cor. 6:9-10 was a warning to the church. Paul warned the church that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God. So if a believer sins, they must repent or perish as you cannot go to heaven if you die in your sins.

See also:

Does Jesse Morrell Claim Sinless Perfection? & Can Homosexuals Be Christians?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

